SLIP Annual General Meeting

SLIP Annual General Meeting

On Saturday morning the 31st October 2020 the SLIP Annual General Meeting was held via Zoom. This on line facility accommodated over 25 people in joining the meeting from London and others from Belfast to Cork and many counties in between.

The Chairperson warmly welcomed the attendees, with a very special ‘cead mile fáilte’ to two students from Sierra Leone who have recently arrived in Ireland to pursue studies. The students Amy Conteh pursuing MA in International Studies in UCD and Simche Lebbie studying MSc. in Social Policy in UCC, are funded under Irish Aid Scholarships.

The following Officers were elected:

Chairperson : Elizabeth Smith

Recording secretary : Liam McGlynn

Communications secretary : Geraldine Horgan

Treasurer: Frank Roden

Webmaster: Tony Robinson

Public Relations Officer: Jim Owens

The outgoing officers Martin Rowan and Ibrahim Bah were thanked for their work and contributions to on-going advocacy work of SLIP.

The Annual Report was presented and accepted at the meeting and a link to it can be found below.

The Chairperson, Elizabeth Smith drew attention to the enormous voluntary contribution by members of  the organisation without which the many activities of the year could not be accomplished. She sincerely thanked all the members of the SLIP Committee for their work. She also  gratefully acknowledged the ever important financial support of the members.

SLIP Annual Report 2019-2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.